

SIRCON 2024



Society of Inflammation Research - India (SIR) 8th Annual Conference In association with MGM Institute of Health Sciences, Navi Mumbai 6-7th December 2024 N CHRONIC INFLAMMATORY DISEASES: PREVENTION & THERAPY

Society of Inflammation Research (SIR) and MGM Institute of Health Sciences, Navi Mumbai are jointly organizing the 8th Annual Conference of the Society of Inflammation Research 2024 (SIRCON 2024) on CHRONIC INFLAMMATORY DISEASES: PREVENTION & THERAPY at the MGM Institute of Health Sciences, Navi Mumbai (Deemed University) from 6th -7th December 2024.

Society of Inflammation Research is a non-profit association to bridge the gap and facilitate the interaction between the bench-side basic scientists and bed-side clinicians working in the field of inflammation, immune system and lifestyle driven Chronic inflammatory diseases such as Obesity, Asthma, Diabetes, Cancer, Cardiovascular, Alzheimer, Inflammatory bowel disease, Chronic kidney disease, Sepsis, Rheumatoid Arthritis and Autoimmune diseases. The aim of conference is to create a platform for researchers, basic scientists and clinicians to gain new insight of knowledge and ideas as well as to raise awareness, promote research and innovations, buildup network for collaborative research to identify better solutions for prevention and therapeutic intervention of chronic inflammatory diseases.

The society was formed in 2017 organizes various CME programs and lecture series in inflammation research on acute and chronic diseases. This year SIR is jointly hosting the SIRCON 2024 with MGM Institute of Health Sciences, to bring an advanced understanding of the mechanism of inflammation and its impact and importance in the clinic. This conference will host lectures from several well-known scientists and clinicians working in this field and provide a platform for younger researchers and medical students to interact with their peers. MGMIHS and SIR look forward to welcome you at Navi Mumbai for a wonderful scientific feast in interface of basic and clinical research for fruitful interaction, discussion and collaboration.

THEME OF THE SIRCON 2024:

CHRONIC INFLAMMATORY DISEASES: PREVENTION & THERAPY Bridging the gaps between basic and clinical research

SIRCON 2024 will cover broader aspects of Chronic Inflammatory Diseases and discuss various approaches for prevention & therapy

- 1. Paradigms of Chronic Inflammatory Diseases: Molecular Biology & Clinical aspects
- 2. Life style associate Chronic Inflammatory Diseases: causes & control
- **3.** inflammation and autoimmunity
- 4. Diabetes, Cancer, Alzheimer's, Cardiovascular and Chronic Kidney diseases.
- 5. Metabolic disorders and autoimmunity.
- 6. Ocular inflammation and autoimmunity.
- 7. Multi Drug Resistance
- 8. Yoga & Meditation.

Venue: MGMIHS University Auditorium, 3rd Floor MGM Medical College, MGM Institute of Health Sciences, Sec-1, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai 410209

Click here for Registration:

https://indiainflammation.org/#/sirconevent/8

Registration & abstract submission Deadline 21st November 2024

- To become a member of the Society: Please visit <u>SIRCON Indiainflammation</u>
- Abstract: submit <u>online</u> or send as an attachment by email at 2024sircon@gmail.com
- The abstract will have best oral (3) and poster (3) presentation awards.

Registration	UG Student	PG/PhD Student	Faulty (Non- Member SIR)	Member
Early Bird Registration Up to 31 st October 2024	Rs. 1000	Rs. 1250	Rs. 2500	Rs. 2000
Regular Registration up to 30th Nov 2024	Rs. 1250	Rs. 1750	Rs. 2750	Rs. 2250
Conference-Spot Registration	Rs. 1500	Rs. 1750	Rs. 3000	Rs. 2500

Registration covers the Conference kit, as well as lunch and dinner on December 6th, and breakfast and lunch on December 7th, 2024. Accommodation may provide at nearby hotels on a self-payment basis, with room rates estimated to be around Rs 2000-3000 per night.

Payment and Bank Details:

Registration Fees can be paid through NEFT or online to the following bank details -

Bank Name:	HDFC Bank
Account Holder:	Society of Inflammation Research
Account Number:	50200028362337
IFSC code:	HDFC0004000
Branch Name:	Dr. Rajkumar Road, Rajajinagar, Bangalore

Organizing Committee of SIRCON 2024

Chief Patron:

Shri Kamalkishore N. Kadam, Hon. Chancellor, MGMIHS & Chairmen MGM Trust

Patrons:

- Dr. Shashank D. Dalvi, Hon Vice Chancellor, MGMIHS
- Dr. P.M. Jadhav, Vice Chairmen, MGM Trust
- Dr. Sudhir N. Kadam, Hon. Medical Director, MGM Medical College & Trustee
- Dr. Nitin N. Kadam, Former Hon. Pro Vice Chancellor & Trustee
- Dr. Jyotirmay Biswas, Ex-President, SIR
- Dr. M. Balasubramanyam, President, SIR

Co-Patrons:

Dr. G.S. Narshetty, Dean, MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai Dr. Chandrashekara. S, Gen. Secretary, SIR Dr. Rajesh B. Goel, Registrar, MGMIHS

Dr. Rajesh Kadam, Dy. Registrar, MGM Aurangabad, MGMIHS

Convener & Organizing Secretary:

Dr. Chandramani Pathak, Director (Research & Development), MGMIHS & EC Member SIR **Co-Convenor** Dr. Shilpi Shahu, MGM Medical College, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai

Co-Convenor

Dr. Mansee Thakur, Director, MGM SBS, MGMIHS, Navi Mumbai

SIR Advisory Committee:

Dr. Padmamalini (Vice President SIR)

Dr. Chandrashekara S. (General Secretary, SIR)

Dr. Padma Shastry (Former, Vice President, SIR)

- Dr. Girdhari Lal, (EC Member SIR, Scientist F, NCCS Pune
- Dr. Renuka P. (Treasurer, SIR, ChanRe, Bangalore)
- Dr. Kamalanathan (EC Member SIR, VIT Vellore)
- Dr. Praveen Patil (EC Member SIR, Pune)
- Dr. Rohini Samant (Hinduja Hospital, Mumbai)

Dr Shashank Akerkar (Mumbai Arthritis Click & Research Center, Mumbai)

Local Advisory Committee:

Dr. Rakesh Ghildiyal Dr. Sameer Kadam Dr. Rahul Kadam Dr. Piyush Singhania Dr. Parineeta Samant Dr. Sandeep Rai Dr. Shilpa Kadam Dr. Ipseeta Ray Dr. Dr. Rakesh Thamke Dr Bageshree Set Dr. Sagar Sinha Dr. Santosh Gawali Dr. Aditya Naik Dr. Prasad Waingankar Dr. Raman P. Yadav Dr. Deepak Bhosale Dr. Dhananjay Bhale Dr. Dr. Rita Khadkikar Dr. Pradeep Potdar Dr. Shylaja Someshwar Dr. Nilesh Vishwakarma Dr. Samir Pachpute Dr Z G Badade Dr. Dattatray Bhusare

Organizing committee members:

Dr. Himanshu Gupta Dr. Priyanka Pareek Dr. Yogesh Patil Dr. Neelam Yeram Dr. Anamika Chalwadi Mr. Rohit Gupta Mr. Pratik Morade Mrs. Poonam Patil Ms. Misba Khan Mrs. Tanika Chaturvedi Ms. Singh Pooja Ms. Shravya Karkera Ms. Amita Kirar Ms. Chethana C Mrs. Aparna Thorat Ms. Rashmi Kulkarni Ms Mridula Mishra Ms Apurva Patil Mr. Shamshad Ather Ms Darshana Karekar Ms Geeta Pagde Ms Suparna Deepak